top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Storyteller

Podcast Central

Woohoo! Podcasts! I spend a third of my time on my phone listening to podcasts. Most of the time I'll be sitting in public listening to the raunchy ramblings of Marcus Parks, Henry Zebrowski and Ben Kissel on "The Last Podcast on the Left". If you've ever listened to LPOTL, you're well aware of how traumatizing the details of the true crime podcast can get, and how VERY important it is to make sure your headphones are in, and that the volume isn't too high. I had someone hear something about some cannibalism in public and the look I got was one of terror.


While I do not have my own podcast, I HAVE been a guest on one! My friends have their own movie review podcast. My boyfriend and I, being the huge Star Wars nerds that we are, talked to them about Solo: A Star Wars Story when it came out.


When I was younger, my dad ran a Disney radio show online that I helped manage. Now that I'm in my twenties and my brother is a teenager, we wanted to start a podcast with the three of us. Since we made that plan I moved back to Florida and kind of threw a wrench in said plans. I won't disclose the details of the podcast, just in case we end up doing it anyways, but it would be similar to the website my dad used to run (RIP DisFanReview).


I also want to start my own podcast, I don't know that I'd have anything interesting of my own to start a podcast about though. I may jump into one of the storytelling podcast scenes. I think that running a podcast about horror stories, urban legends, and campfire tales would be a lot of fun. I really like the spooky aspects of a lot of podcasts and I think that it would be fun to have multiple episodes on longer stories, and shorter episodes on short stories. When I get more time and better equipment I just might do that! I have a few other podcast ideas, but only time will tell what I do with them.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You are the star of interactive fiction!

I so wanted to make yet another Twilight Zone reference in my blog title this evening. (I'm obviously incredibly excited for that new series.) Anyways, back to interactive fiction! When I was younger

It's not the Twilight Zone, just a new point of view.

When diving into the world of podcasts about strange towns and posts about monsters, the most interesting thing to consider is the point of view that the creator puts the reader in. Are you learning a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page