top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Storyteller

Better Late Than Never

Hello there! My name is Ceili, but I prefer to go by Cay! I am 22 years old and some of my hobbies are to read, write, and listen to music. My favorite TV show is The Twilight Zone, but I just started The Handmaid's Tale and I'm really enjoying it. Other than reading and watching TV, I am also an avid costumer. Since I was a kid, exploring my creativity and making costumes has always been a hobby of mine. Most recently, my boyfriend helped me accomplish my long time goal of creating Captain Phasma from Star Wars. I'm working on more Star Wars costumes, which I hope to have done before the summer.


Me as Captain Phasma at the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta.

For as long as I can remember I have loved to make up stories. I have been working on a book for almost a year now, and I really hope that I'm able to get it out there. The stories I write are like my babies, I love them almost as much as I love my dogs. The most important part of storytelling is making sure that I clearly convey the emotions and information to my audience.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Podcast Central

Woohoo! Podcasts! I spend a third of my time on my phone listening to podcasts. Most of the time I'll be sitting in public listening to the raunchy ramblings of Marcus Parks, Henry Zebrowski and Ben K

You are the star of interactive fiction!

I so wanted to make yet another Twilight Zone reference in my blog title this evening. (I'm obviously incredibly excited for that new series.) Anyways, back to interactive fiction! When I was younger

It's not the Twilight Zone, just a new point of view.

When diving into the world of podcasts about strange towns and posts about monsters, the most interesting thing to consider is the point of view that the creator puts the reader in. Are you learning a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page